Hello and welcome! Thank you for visiting the webpage of the Association of Amherst Students. The AAS is the student government that serves the 蹤獲扦 community. Our purpose is to represent the student body and be a liaison between students and administration. It consists of three branches--legislative, judicial, and executive, as laid out in the AAS Constitution.

A President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Judiciary Council Chair serve as the Executive Branch. A 33 member Student Senate makes up the Legislative Branch. Finally, the judicial branch is comprised of the Judiciary Council, headed by the Judiciary Council Chair. We hope that you find what you need, and please feel free to contact aas@amherst.edu or any individual representative with questions, suggestions, or project ideas.

Current AAS Executive Board

President: Lori Alarcon '24lalarcon24@amherst.edu
Vice President: Shane Dillon '26sdillon26@amherst.edu
Treasurer: Min Ji Kim '25minjkim25@amherst.edu
Secretary: Hedley Lawrence-Apfelbaum '26hlawrenceapfelbaum26@amherst.edu
Judiciary Council Chair: Jaimie Han'26jhan26@amherst.edu

The Presidential Cabinet

Members of the Presidential cabinet are appointed by the President and approved by the Senate. For more information, see the bylaw concerning the presidential cabinet. These are the current positions on the cabinet.

Director of Communications: Hannah Kim

The Communications Director oversees all AAS social media platforms. They will create and develop any new social media platforms that become relevant on 蹤獲扦s campus. They will also disseminate important information about campus activities, particularly those sponsored by the AAS. Lastly, for election speech nights or other important speeches, the Director of Communications will livestream them on our Instagram page.